COUNCIL MEETING, 3 DECEMBER 2020

REPORT OF THE Chief Executive

PART I

1. APPOINTMENTS

The following appointments are proposed by the Leader of the Council:

- That Councillor Charles Choudhary replace Councillor Roland Dibbs on the Economy, Transport and Environment Select Committee and the Regulatory Committee.
- b) That Councillor Pal Hayre replace Councillor Jan Warwick on the Regulatory Committee and that Councillor Ray Bolton be appointed as a Conservative deputy on the Regulatory Committee to fill the vacancy created by Councillor Hayre becoming a full member.
- c) That Councillors Ann Briggs, Fran Carpenter, Rod Cooper, David Harrison, Roger Huxstep, David Keast, and Mike Thornton be appointed to the Hampshire County Council/Southampton City Council Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (JHOSC) on Hampshire Together Modernising our Hospitals and Health Services, subject to approval of Item 8 on the Agenda.
- d) That the appointments of Mr Peter Moore and Mr Michael Cronin as Independent Persons (Localism Act) are continued to the end of July 2021.
- e) That Councillor Cynthia Garton (Eastleigh Borough Council) be appointed to the Health and Adult Social Care Select Committee to replace Councillor Rosemary Reynolds. That Councillor Julie Butler (East Hampshire District Council) be appointed to the Health and Adult Social Care Select Committee to replace Councillor Trevor Cartwright. That Councillor Jonathan Canty (Rushmoor Borough Council) be appointed to the Health and Adult Social Care Select Committee to replace Councillor Alison Finlay.

NB: These appointments are as recommended by the Hampshire and Isle of Wight Local Government Association at their meeting held on 19 September 2020.

RECOMMENDATION

That the County Council approves the appointments set out above.